Schedule

DUE TO COVID-19, COURSES HAVE BEEN MOVED AT THIS TIME TO AN ONLINE FORMAT. PLEASE CONTACT sheryl@mathperspectives.com WITH ANY QUESTIONS OR TO SET UP AN ONLINE COURSE IN YOUR DISTRICT.

Course/Institute/Conference Schedule

If you are interested in bringing a Math Perspectives course or ongoing professional development to your district or school, call Sheryl Russell at 360-715-2782 or email sheryl@mathperspectives.com.

Check back often, as new courses and sites are regularly added to the schedule. To register for an Open Course, complete the relevant forms following the schedule and email them to sheryl@mathperspectives.com.


Open Registration Courses/Institutes


Number Talks for Teachers of Grades 3-5 Mathematics (Online short courses)
February 24, 2021
There are two options for this course.
Option #11:30-2:30 p.m. Pacific / 2:30-3:30 p.m. Mountain / 3:30-4:30 p.m. Central / 4:30-5:30 p.m. Eastern
Option #23:30-4:30 p.m. Pacific / 4:30-5:30 p.m. Mountain / 5:30-6:30 p.m. Central / 6:30-7:30 p.m. Eastern
Registration form

Meet the Authors of Number Talks  (Virtual event)
April 28, 2021 | 3:30 – 4:15 p.m.
Purchase a new copy of Number Talks between March 1 – April 19, 2021 to meet with Kathy Richardson and Sue Dolphin, co-authors of the new Number Talks books for primary and for pre-kindergarten classrooms.
Purchase Number Talks
Registration form/Proof of Purchase


Closed Registration Courses


Number Talks K-2  (Online)

Beaconsfield Upper Primary School
Beaconsville Upper, Victoria, Australia
March 2, 2021

Developing Number Concepts/Assessing Math Concepts (Online)
Reading, MA
March 26, 2021

Assessing Math Concepts K-1 (On-site)
Kanawha County Schools
Charleston, WV
July 21-23, 2021


Conferences

 Special sessions to be announced.