Assessing Math Concepts Books

Assessing Math Concepts

Assessing Math Concepts
9 Part Assessment Series
by Kathy Richardson

Grades: K-3

Assessing Math Concepts is a nine part series of assessments that focus on core concepts that must be in place if children are to understand and be successful in mathematics. The information that is gathered and organized helps the teacher’s awareness of the important steps in the learning process and provides information for instructional decision making.

Each book provides the teacher background information for giving and using the assessment tasks, instructions for doing classroom observations, tips for organizing information and suggestions for instruction. Black line masters are included and can be reproduced for classroom assessment activities.

Click here to purchase publications

For additional information on Assessing Math Concepts, please visit us at